hhpopla.blogg.se

Cw decoder connection to 590s
Cw decoder connection to 590s





But the 570 does have a different FSK keying input circuit than the 590. It still seems strange that the interface worked fine on the TS-570. Gotta find where I put the schematic for the interface and do a little troubleshooting. I suspect the optoisolator may not be going fully low in this circuit. I swapped the optoisolator for a known good one but still no go. I suspect that I have an interface problem. I also know that I am getting FSK signal from the RS-232 port on my computer because I have an LED on the input of the optoisolator that drives the FSK signal in my interface. Last night I connected wires to ACC2 pins 2 and 9 and when I shorted them it changed the tone that was transmitted, so I know the FSK key input on the rig is working. Mine still does not diddle on transmit, but it does help in that it shows my setup and settings are correct. Thanks for doing that and sending me your settings. Upgraded my station from a TS-570 to the TS-590 and I am having a little trouble getting things set up on FSK RTTY. (And, yes, I am in FSK mode as shown on the front Through the Menu looking for something applicable, but don't Missing that turns the ACC2 input on or off? I have been Polarity: ON 52 FSK Tone Frequency: 2125 Am I overlooking something simple here? Is there a setting I am PTT Menu selections I have set as follows: 50 FSK Shift: 170 51 FSK Keying ACC2 Setup: Pin 2 RTTY key input Pin 8 Ground Pin 9 Getting FSK keying from the interface because I hooked it back So when I transmit FSK the rig keys upĪnd I am just getting one tone transmitting. I am getting PTT with no problem but theįSK input is not keying. The interface using a COM port on theĬomputer to generate FSK keying and PTT via the RTS line Same homebrew interface that I was using on the '570 connected Just upgraded my station from a TS-570 to the TS-590 and I am having a little trouble getting things set up on FSK RTTY. (And, yes, I am in FSK mode as shown on the front panel.) Thanks, Tim KM4GA ACC2 Setup: Pin 2 RTTY key input Pin 8 Ground Pin 9 PTT Menu selections I have set as follows: 50 FSK Shift: 170 51 FSK Keying Polarity: ON 52 FSK Tone Frequency: 2125 Am I overlooking something simple here? Is there a setting I am missing that turns the ACC2 input on or off? I have been through the Menu looking for something applicable, but don't see anything. I am definitely getting FSK keying from the interface because I hooked it back up to the '570 to verify. So when I transmit FSK the rig keys up and I am just getting one tone transmitting. I am getting PTT with no problem but the FSK input is not keying. The interface using a COM port on the computer to generate FSK keying and PTT via the RTS line through optoisolators. I am using the same homebrew interface that I was using on the '570 connected to the ACC2 connector. I just upgraded my station from a TS-570 to the TS-590 and I am having a little trouble getting things set up on FSK RTTY. (And, yes, I am in FSK mode as shown on the front panel.) I am definitely getting FSK keying from the interface because I hooked it back up to the '570 to verify.Īm I overlooking something simple here? Is there a setting I am missing that turns the ACC2 input on or off? I have been through the Menu looking for something applicable, but don't see anything.







Cw decoder connection to 590s